IJCIC represents world Jewry in dialogue with the Vatican, Ecumenical Patriarchate, and World Council of Churches. It represents 11 major Jewish organizations, bringing together Jews from across denominations and areas of focus in common cause. IJCIC was founded in 1970 to build upon transformational change in Catholic-Jewish relations brought about by the declaration of Nostra Aetate five years earlier.

Member organizations include:

    • American Jewish Committee
    • Anti-Defamation League
    • B’nai B’rith International
    • Central Conference of American Rabbis
    • Israel Jewish Council on Interreligious Relations
    • Rabbinical Assembly
    • Rabbinical Council of America
    • Union for Reform Judaism
    • Union of Orthodox Jewish Congregations of America
    • United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism
    • World Jewish Congress